Welcome to Kawartha Lakes Community Sale Barn Ltd.

**Looking for Sale Ring Advertisements/Business Card Ads for Special Sales

If interested, contact Cora at 705-439-4444 or info@klcauction.ca

 

Are you interested in having a booth in the pavilion to promote your product/company? We are offering spots available on a monthly basis (4 Saturdays) 

Please contact for pricing info@klcauction.ca or 705-439-4444 if you'd like to reserve your spot today!!

  

Please bring items for auction in the pavilion ONLY on Friday afternoon from 12 - 6 pm

Chickens/rabbits/small animals can ONLY arrive on Saturday morning prior to the sale at 9 am

 

We are hiring!  One office/auction box staff, and one barn worker sorting and penning animals.  Must be available EVERY Saturday, able to accurately count and be a reliable, hard worker.  Send us your resume at info@klcauction.ca or talk to Cora if you are interested.

 

The "outside sale" begins at 9 am - selling chickens/rabbits/small animals/miscellaneous items.

 

The "inside sale" begins at 10 am - selling pigs, goats, lambs/sheep, horses and cattle.

 

    

Special lamb & goat sales

Saturday, July 27, August 3 & 10 - 10:00 am

 

Wednesday, September 25 - 10:00 am

KLC Stocker Sale

 

Wednesday, October 2 - 10:00 am

KLC Stocker Sale

 

Wednesday, October 9 - 10:00 am

KLC Stocker Sale

 

Wednesday, October 16 - 10:00 am

KLC Stocker Sale

 

Wednesday, October 23 - 10:00 am

KLC Stocker Sale

 

Wednesday, October 30 - 10:00 am

KLC Stocker Sale

 

Wednesday, November 6 - 10:00 am

Peterborough/Victoria Certified Calf Sale

 

Wednesday, November 13 - 10:00 am

KLC Stocker Sale

 

Wednesday, November 20 - 10:00 am

Peterborough/Victoria Stocker Sale

 

Wednesday, November 27 - 7:00 pm

Bred Cow Sale

 

Wednesday, December 11 - 10:00 am

KLC Stocker Sale

 

Wednesday, January 15 - 10:00 am

KLC Stocker Sale

 

Wednesday, February 12 - 10:00 am

Peterborough/Victoria Stocker Sale

 

Wednesday, March 18 - 10:00 am

KLC Stocker Sale

 

Wednesday, April 15 - 10:00 am

KLC Stocker Sale

 

Wednesday, May 6 - 10:00 am

Peterborough/Victoria Stocker Sale

 

Wednesday, May 13 - 10:00 am

KLC Stocker Sale

 

Wednesday, May 20 - 10:00 am

KLC Stocker Sale

 

Wednesday, May 27 - 10:00 a

KLC Stocker Sale


The Kawartha Lakes Community Sale Barn Inc. (formally Kawartha Lakes Co-op) is the first co-operatively owned sale barn in Ontario's history. It was established, and has been in operation one mile east of the Village of Woodville in East-Central Ontario since the early 1950's. What started as a small family business, has grown to become one of the busiest Livestock Auctions in the province.

Our sales are Saturdays starting at 9:00 am and continuing all day until all of our active sale rings have finished selling their livestock and farm items. We now offer our customers an opportunity to view pictures of cattle or other items consigned to our sales.

Come have lunch at our new country kitchen restaurant. Browse through our Farmer's Market with it's many vendors offering everything from fresh local fruit & vegetables, to clothing, woodwork & farm supplies. New vendors are always welcome.

Hope to see you soon!