Welcome to Kawartha Lakes Community Sale Barn Ltd.

 

 

**Looking for Sale Ring Advertisements/Business Card Ads for Special Sales

If interested, contact Cora at 705-439-4444 or info@klcauction.ca

 

Are you interested in having a booth in the pavilion to promote your product/company? We are offering spots available on a monthly basis (4 Saturdays) 

Please contact for pricing info@klcauction.ca or 705-439-4444 if you'd like to reserve your spot today!!

  

Please bring items for auction in the pavilion ONLY on Friday afternoon from 12 - 6 pm

  

Saturday December 8, 2018 -- 9:00 am start

Special Lamb and Goat Sale

 

For Sale December 8, 2018

8 cross-bred cows

Vaccinated with live vaccine, Ivomec

Property of Fergusonvale Farms

 

Wednesday December 12, 2018 -- 10:00 am start

KLC Stocker Sale

 

Saturday December 15, 2018 -- 9:00 am start

Special Lamb and Goat sale

 

We are closed for the Christmas holidays from Saturday, December 22, 2018 to Thursday, December 27, 2018.  We will  not have a sale on December 22, 2018.

 

Wednesday January 16, 2019 -- 10 am start

KLC Stocker Sale

 

Wednesday February 13, 2019 -- 10 am start

Peterborough/Victoria County Stocker Sale

 

Wednesday March 20, 2019 -- 10 am start

KLC Stocker Sale

 

Wednesday April 17, 2019 -- 10 am start

KLC Stocker Sale

 

Wednesday May 1, 2019 -- 10 am start

Peterborough/Victoria County Stocker Sale

 

Wednesday May 8, 2019 -- 10 am start

KLC Stocker Sale

 

Wednesday May 15, 2019 -- 10 am start

KLC Stocker Sale

 

Wednesday May 29, 2019 -- 10 am start

KLC Stocker Sale

 

 

The Kawartha Lakes Community Sale Barn Inc. (formally Kawartha Lakes Co-op) is the first co-operatively owned sale barn in Ontario's history. It was established, and has been in operation one mile east of the Village of Woodville in East-Central Ontario since the early 1950's. What started as a small family business, has grown to become one of the busiest Livestock Auctions in the province.

Our sales are Saturdays starting at 9:00 am and continuing all day until all of our active sale rings have finished selling their livestock and farm items. We now offer our customers an opportunity to view pictures of cattle or other items consigned to our sales.

Come have lunch at our new country kitchen restaurant. Browse through our Farmer's Market with it's many vendors offering everything from fresh local fruit & vegetables, to clothing, woodwork & farm supplies. New vendors are always welcome.

Hope to see you soon!